With locations throughout the Great Lakes Megaregion, SME offers valuable local insight, convenient access to our comprehensive consulting and engineering capabilities, and global reach.

While we have an in-depth knowledge of geotechnical, environment, pavement and building materials conditions in our regional backyards, our experts work across the country and around the globe. No matter where you are building, renovating or restoring our world, SME is ready to partner with you, delivering the expertise, creativity and technology to address your most challenging problems, wherever they exist.

Find your local office or call us at (800) 837-8800.

Media inquiries contact Debra K. Osuch, (586) 405-3669.


Bay Region

1685 Champagne Drive East 
Saginaw, Michigan 48604
Phone: (989) 684-6050
Brian C. Berger, PE
b.berger@sme-usa.com

Cincinnati

Phone: (513) 898-9430
Fax: (513) 898-9474
Michael S. Meddock, PE, CPSM
m.meddock@sme-usa.com
Keith B. Egan, CP
k.egan@sme-usa.com

Cleveland

9375 Chillicothe Road
Kirtland, OH 44094-8501
Phone: (440) 256-6500
Fax: (440) 256-6507
Wessam N. Mekhael, PE
w.mekhael@sme-usa.com

Columbus

4401 Lyman Drive Suite C
Hilliard, OH 43026
Phone: (614) 705-2250
Michael S. Meddock, PE, CPSM
m.meddock@sme-usa.com
Colin O. Flaherty, CP, CPG, PG
c.flaherty@sme-usa.com

Detroit

4219 Woodward Avenue, Suite 204
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: (313) 922-7000
Fax: (313) 960-7666
Daniel O. Roeser, PG
d.roeser@sme-usa.com

Fort Wayne

205 Airport North Office Park
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46825
Phone: (260) 264-6600
Michael S. Meddock, PE, CPSM
m.meddock@sme-usa.com
Bradford L. Ewart II, PE 
b.ewart@sme-usa.com
Jamie M. Bates, PE
j.bates@sme-usa.com

Grand Rapids

882 40th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone: (616) 406-1756
Fax: (616) 406-1749
Louis J. Northouse, PE
l.northouse@sme-usa.com

Indianapolis

5835 W. 74th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46278-1757
Phone: (317) 876-0200
Fax: (317) 876-0300
Michael S. Meddock, PE, CPSM
m.meddock@sme-usa.com

Kalamazoo

3301 Tech Circle Drive
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5611
Phone: (269) 323-3555
Fax: (269) 323-3553
Jeffery M. Krusinga, PE, GE
j.krusinga@sme-usa.com

Lansing

2663 Eaton Rapids Road
Lansing, MI 48911-6310
Phone: (517) 887-9181
Fax: (517) 887-2666
Bradford L. Ewart II, PE
b.ewart@sme-usa.com

Louisville Metro

1200 Bell Lane, Suite B
New Albany, IN 47150-7275
Phone: (812) 590-4600
Michael S. Meddock, PE, CPSM
m.meddock@sme-usa.com
Wesley J. Hemp, PE, PG, LEED AP
w.hemp@sme-usa.com

Plymouth

The Kramer Building
43980 Plymouth Oaks Blvd.
Plymouth, MI 48170-2584
Phone: (734) 454-9900
Fax: (734) 454-0629
Daniel O. Roeser, PG
d.roeser@sme-usa.com

Shelby Township

13019 Pauline Drive
Shelby Twp., MI 48315-3122
Phone: (586) 731-3100
Fax: (586) 731-3582
Paul J. Schmeisl, PE
p.schmeisl@sme-usa.com

Traverse City

856 E. Eighth Street, Suite #1
Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone: (231) 941-5200
Fax: (231) 941-5259
Louis J. Northouse, PE
l.northouse@sme-usa.com
Paul E. Anderson, PE
p.anderson@sme-usa.com