With locations throughout the Midwest, SME offers valuable local insight, convenient access to our comprehensive consulting and engineering capabilities, and global reach.

While we have an in-depth knowledge of geotechnical, environment, pavement and building materials conditions in our regional backyards, our experts work across the country and around the globe. No matter where you are building, renovating or restoring our world, SME is ready to partner with you, delivering the expertise, creativity and technology to address your most challenging problems, wherever they exist.

Find your local office or call us at (800) 837-8800.

Media inquiries contact Debra K. Osuch, (586) 405-3669.


Bay City

1501 West Thomas Street
Bay City, MI 48706-3299
Phone: (989) 684-6050
Fax: (989) 684-0210
Larry W. Shook, PE
Shook@sme-usa.com


Cincinnati

One N. Commerce Park Drive, Suite 318
Cincinnati, OH 45215-3188
Phone: (513) 898-9430
Fax: (513) 898-9474
Paul C. Larsen, PE
Larsen@sme-usa.com


Cleveland

9375 Chillicothe Road
Kirtland, OH 44094-8501
Phone: (440) 256-6500
Fax: (440) 256-6507
John E. Dingeldein, PE
Dingeldein@sme-usa.com


Plymouth

The Kramer Building
43980 Plymouth Oaks Blvd.
Plymouth, MI 48170-2584
Phone: (734) 454-9900
Fax: (734) 454-0629
Daniel O. Roeser, PG
Roeser@sme-usa.com


Detroit

4219 Woodward Avenue, Suite 204
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: (313) 922-7000
Anthony B. Thomas, PE
athomas@sme-usa.com


Grand Rapids

4705 Clyde Park Avenue SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49509-5114
Phone: (616) 406-1756
Fax: (616) 406-1749
Louis J. Northouse, PE
Northouse@sme-usa.com


Indianapolis

5835 W. 74th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46278-1757
Phone: (317) 876-0200
Fax: (317) 876-0300
Paul C. Larsen, PE
Larsen@sme-usa.com


Kalamazoo

3301 Tech Circle Drive
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5611
Phone: (269) 323-3555
Fax: (269) 323-3553
Jeffery M. Krusinga, PE, GE
Krusinga@sme-usa.com


Lansing

2663 Eaton Rapids Road
Lansing, MI 48911-6310
Phone: (517) 887-9181
Fax: (517) 887-2666
Bradford L. Ewart II, PE
Ewart@sme-usa.com


Shelby Township

13019 Pauline Drive
Shelby Twp., MI 48315-3122
Phone: (586) 731-3100
Fax: (586) 731-3582
Paul J. Schmeisl, PE
Schmeisl@sme-usa.com


Traverse City

856 E. Eighth Street, Suite #1
Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone: (231) 941-5200
Fax: (231) 941-5259
Larry W. Shook, PE
Shook@sme-usa.com